SWOON (2009)

Dangerbird Records

Track Listing

1. There’s No Secrets This Year
2. The Royal We
3. Growing Old Is Getting Old
4. It’s Nice to Know You Work Alone
5. Panic Switch
6. Draining
7. Sort Of
8. Substitution
9. Catch and Release
10. Surrounded (or Spiraling)

Produced by Dave Cooley
Mixed by Tony Hoffer

Brian Aubert: Guitar, Vocals
Nikki Monninger: Bass, Vocals
Joe Lester: Sounds, Keyboards
Christopher Guanlao: Drums

99 (r.i.p.). the afternoons. bret allen. sterling andrews. philip andelman. amusement parks on fire. iain archer. the aubert household. dawnne aubert. austin. reyner banham. billions corp: adam voith. candace bo. john broeckel. segundo broggi. kevin bronson. christoph buerger. cliff burnstein & family. chris & jennifer cafferty. the caldwell family. will canzoneri (darker my love). the captains: jethro, bill, clint, dax, allen, and dee. the carnavas household. jeff & jo ann castelaz. cawliflower (r.i.p.). rob & charlie brown sound. alex church (sea wolf). todd clifford. dave cooley. dave cooley’s house. phil costello. sara cumings. natalie curtis. dana at ben sherman. dangerbird records: jeff castelaz, peter walker, pablo castelaz, matt solodky, ben berry, acacia newlon, hrishikesh hirway, steve nice, justin reeve, josh white, adam harrison, kat sambor, reed seerman, rory wilson, erin chandler, chip adams, steve gottlieb, lou smith, donna ross, aj tobey & the rest of the family. the dark. darker my love. david weise & associates, inc: wayne kamemoto, rob salzman, terri beverford & the rest of the family. diamond. peter dibiasio. rebekkah & the overland park drakes. dave dupuis. earlimart. the fabulous stains. mike feerick (amusement parks on fire). foo fighters. james frost. gale & Johnny. elvira gonzalez . eric gorfain. jason gossman. great northern. grnappletree. steve gullick. the guanlao clan. the happy hollows. wes hayden. tiffany hendryx. tony hoffer. katherine hoffert. graham hope. dash hutton. ink tank: juliana plotkin & tim plumley. jethro. enny joo. yuko (shadow) kageyama. kashyyyk. kennedy. brandon kilgour. daniel knowles (amusement parks on fire). the lambert clan. shana. levy (let’s go sailing). the lester clan. john (speck) liccardello. scott lichen @ istanbul cymbals. marcos lopez. los angeles. the marcellino household. tracy marcellino. stephen marcussen. jenny marsh & the gibson family. matrushka. peter mensch & family. fritz michaud. bill mims. mom and pops guanlao. the monninger family. eric morgan. joan mucci. hammylamby murray. tamara milagros-butler & the myman, abell, fineman, fox, greenspan & light, llp family. naty at freedom of choice. steve and emilline nice. timothy norris. ocean way. paramount. nashon and hilda petrushkin. joaquin phoenix. pig. jim (the radar brothers)& ela putnam. q prime: cliff burnstein, peter mensch, marie rodrigues-oldham, marc reiter, warren christensen, tony d, michelle munz, erica collins, michael “goldie” goldstone, matt surrena, tara richardson, kate heath and the rest of the family. mcrae reed. byron reynolds. rhino entertainment: john, dave, robin, sophia, raena, kathy and the rest of the family. steven rhodes. kristian riley. sam from DC. michelle sarrat. sea wolf. yosi sergant. michael shamberg. phoebe sinclair. snow patrol. sonic flyer. sound factory. christian stevenson @ kerrrang radio. sunset sound. patrick spain. stella. swoon (r.i.p.). taz. brian thornell. the three legged golden horse (which now has no legs). twilight sleep. dana tyson. suzie vlcek. peter and brie walker. darren waterston. s.b.w. & the webber family. clint welander. paul (pablo) wilson. the woods.

all of the bands we’ve played with recently
all of our friends we’ve danced with recently
and of course you.

special thanks to marjorie aubert… the world isn’t as warm now.