The Singles Collection + New Song

January 2, 2014

Silversun Pickups

Silversun Pickups are pleased to announce The Singles Collection will be released on February 25th via Dangerbird Records.

The Singles Collection features eleven songs, including the brand-new track “Cannibal.” Listen to “Cannibal” now via Rolling Stone:

A message from Brian:

“When Dangerbird approached us about doing a singles collection, we said, ‘No way! That’s crazy talk. In our heads, we still don’t see ourselves as a singles band swimming in a singles universe. Our thought is, we’re okay with all of our songs. So it was very important to us that if we were going to do it that we could make it special. With that in mind, we were inspired to go in and record some new songs.  Looking back, it ended up being quite positive, almost like a nightcap to the last 10 years…”

Pre-order for The Singles Collection vinyl bundle box set HERE or download “Cannibal” on iTunes HERE.

The Singles Collection Cover

The Singles Collection
1.    Kissing Families
2.    Lazy Eye
3.    Well Thought Out Twinkles
4.    Little Lover’s So Polite
5.    Panic Switch
6.    Substitution
7.    The Royal We
8.    Bloody Mary (Nerve Endings)
9.    The Pit
10.    Dots And Dashes (Enough Already)
11.    Cannibal

Artwork by Asako Narahashi